Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Monday, September 9, 2013

Umbro Soccer Shin Socks {A lifesaver}


Will has been playing soccer for many years and I always dreaded getting him ready.  Trying to get his socks and shin guards on was never an easy task and I often ended up in a full sweat trying to get them on.  I just recently discovered the Umbro Soccer Shin Socks and these have made getting ready for soccer a breeze.  The best part is they are only $10 but exclusively available at Dick's Sporting goods in stores or online.  Will has played two games with them and they seem to work like a charm and he isn't fussing with them on the field like he did with his other shin guards.  I always like to pass on things that make life a little easier. 

Saturday, February 9, 2013

My Favorite Warm Winter Coat Northface Metropolis


It gets really cold in Michigan, and I don't do well with cold.  When I pick Will up from school we have to wait in the cold on the playground so a few years ago I bought a Northface Metropolis coat and it still continues to be my favorite warm coat.  I really didn't want to give into the Northface trend,  and  I didn't want to be running around town with the same coat as everyone else, but the coat is very warm.  This year I was in the market for another down coat and I tried a few different brands but came back to the Northface Metropolis again, this time I  got it in Graphite Grey.   I found the best price at Zappos HERE.  I highly recommend this jacket and it isn't bulky and won't make you look like a puffy marshmallow.  

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

CSN Review Dolan Barton Outdoor Light



CSN Stores has over 200 stores and if you are looking to do some online shopping chances are they have what you are looking for. They offer items for the home, pet, fitness, baby and much more. I had the opportunity to review the Dolan Barton Outdoor Light. I think beautiful light fixtures can greatly enhance a home and the Dolan Barton Outdoor light is everything I expected and more. It is well made, has beautiful glass and looks even nicer in person. This light is stunning when illuminated and even when it isn't.

Dolan Barton Outdoor Light Specifications:

Features:
  • One light hanging outdoor pendant
  • Barton collection
  • Winchester finish
  • Arizona glass
Specifications:
  • Accommodates: 1 x 100W medium base
  • Includes 72" chain and 84" electrical wire
  • Overall dimensions: 12" H x 7" W

There are also many other lights available in the Dolan Designs Barton Collection.



So the next time you would like to do some online shopping be sure to visit CSN Stores they just may have exactly what you are looking for.

Sunday, January 10, 2010

Giveaway: YooHoo and Friends


Let me introduce you to some plush characters that are cuddly, adorable and are irresistible, oh and they make the most adorable little sounds. YooHoo and Friends by Aurora World Inc. are available online and also in thousands of retailers across the nation. They are appropriate for boys and girls, come in over 50 styles and even have holiday themes. YooHoo & Friends also has a free, interactive website with no activation codes. The site teaches about the animals in the YooHoo line and has a host of games, desktop wallpapers, coloring sheets and much more.

As you can see from the pictures below, Will is really enjoying his YooHoo & Friends. The minute they arrived he was so excited. He loves the sounds they make and said they are so soft and cuddly. Aren't they truly adorable?

Giveaway details:

Aurora has offered one of my lucky readers a gift pack of a few YooHoo and Friends with a retail value of approx. $20.



To Enter:

Please visit YooHoo and Friends and leave me a comment with the name of your favorite YooHoo plush.

Extra entries: (please leave a comment for each extra entry)

Follow my blog (2 extra entries)

Add my blog button to your site (4 extra entries)(code in left hand corner of my blog)

Tweet about this contest (2 extra entries)

Contest open to US Residents only. Contest will close on 1/17/10 at 11:59 PM. Once the winner is notified they will have 48hrs to respond otherwise a new winner will be chosen. This contest is sponsored by Auora and I received the items shown to review. The fulfillment of the prize will be handled by Auora World Inc.

Good Luck!!!


Saturday, December 5, 2009

men of a certain age....


Anyone who follows my blog knows that I am a TV Junkie and the opportunity to review a new show is something I just can't pass up. men of a certain age also happens to have a few of my favorite actors in it, Ray Ramano and Scott Bakula and it also has Andre Braugher who is also fabulous. I think this show is going to be very funny and love that it isn't another female dominated drama, it is about three men and gives you a peek into what it is like being a guy and what it is like when hanging with the guys. The show uses humor to address serious issues, which is always a surefire combination. I personally found it entertaining and think many others will too! This will be one more show to load into your Tivo for men and women.

Be sure to check out men of a certain age on Monday December 7th, 10/9c

Friday, May 29, 2009

Contest Closed: Product Junkie Approved: Skin Free Giveaway and Review

The winner is Throughthehaze, Congratulations! Please contact me with your contact information.

As a self proclaimed product junkie, I am always looking for products that are good for my skin and not loaded with chemicals. I was pleased to discover Skin Free products and was delighted to try their Extra Moisturizing Soap and After Shower Moisture Spritz. Both products are packed with only natural ingredients and are vegan and cruel free, they leave your skin feeling just as they claim, and when using you can tell they are packed with only the best ingredients.

Here are some product details:


Extra Moisturizing Soap and Shampoo Bar: Awarded the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance August, 2008

Loaded with extra virgin olive oil, which contains natural anti-inflammatory agents, anti-oxidants, and natural vitamins that aid in healing and soothing your skin. Naturally moisturizing shea and cocoa butters are added to reduce the tight, dry feeling normally experienced when using typical commercial soaps. The lack of chemical preservatives, fragrance, or colorants in this soap makes it ideal for individuals of any age, especially the very old and the very young, those with allergies, dermatitis, sensitive, or very dry skin.

After Shower Moisturizer Spritz:

This is an innovative use for an ancient product. Skinfree have taken their delectable bath oil and placed it in an easy to use spritz bottle. This gives you the perfect moisturizing solution for people who always take showers. The fine mist spray bottle allows you to reach all areas of your body, even the middle of your back. This Spritz is loaded with Olive Seed Oil, Sweet Almond Oil and Vitamin E all just wonderful for your skin.

Skin Free offers a full skincare product line be sure to visit their site for other fabulous products HERE.

Skin Free Products are now available at Walgreen and also at their site HERE.

Would you like to win some fabulous Skin Free Products?

Skin Free has graciously offered the following:

  • Extra Moisturizing Soap and Shampoo Bar
  • After Shower Moisture Spritz
  • Super Moisture Butter Cream
How to enter:

Visit Skin Free and tell me what product you would like to try.

Extra Entries: (Leave a separate comment for each extra entry)

Twitter about this giveaway

Follow my blog

Grab my blog button and post it at your site (found upper left)

Grab my shop button and post it at your site (found upper left)

Share a link of this post with your Facebook friends


Contest closes on June 6th 11:59PM. Open to US residents only.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Music to my ears: Corneille Giveaway!!!

One thing for sure is that I love music! I love all types and especially artists that have a story behind their music. When I am working on filling my customer's orders I like to pop in a great CD and brew a perfect cup of tea, when these two things happen I am most productive.

I had the pleasure of receiving the new CD The Birth of Corneille. Corneille's music is soulful, smooth and easy to listen to. The lyrics get in your head and you can't get them out, which is fine by me since I really enjoyed the entire CD. Corneille is an artist that has withstood much tragedy yet took his grief and turned to music. Corneille's family members were killed in Rwanda during the genocide in 1994, and he alone escaped first to Kinshasa, and then to Germany, where he was taken in by some family friends. Here is a quote from the artist:

"Music has been the place where I could go to hide and forget about the world. I couldn't make sense of a majority of the things that happened to me, so I used music as a shield. But over time, music has become a vehicle to channel out everything that I've been keeping from myself for all these years. And the new album is definitely the most honest, real assessment of everything that's happened in my life, because I'm not trying to hide as much." Corneille

You can learn more about Corneille at Corneille music.

Would you like to listen to my favorite song? Too Much of Everything
If you would like to purchase The Birth of Corneille you can HERE.

Giveaway! Giveaway! Giveaway!

I have two Cd's up for grabs! If you would like to enter for a chance to win The Birth of Corneille CD please leave me a comment with your current favorite type of music:

Extra Entries: (leave a separate comment for each extra entry)

**Follow my blog
**Tweet with a link to this post
**Stumble this post
**Add my blog button to your site

The contest closes on March 30th, Midnight EST. Please be sure to leave a way for me to contact you if you win.

Good Luck!!!